Administration

Leadership

Anne M. Mungai
Interim Dean
e – mungai@adelphi.edu

Daryl GordonDaryl Gordon
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
e – dgordon@adelphi.edu

Patrice Armstrong-LeachPatrice Armstrong-Leach
Assistant Dean
e – armstrong-leach@adelphi.edu

Ruth S. Ammon School of Education

Dolapo Adeniji-Neill
Department Chair
Harvey Hall, Room 223
p – 516.877.4048
e – adeniji-neill@adelphi.edu

Pavan John Antony
Director, Adolescence and Childhood Special Education
Alumnae Hall Room 244
p – 516.877.4394
e –pantony@adelphi.edu

Michelle Blackwell
Director, Scholar Teacher Education Program (STEP)
Harvey Hall – Room 120
p – 516.877.4067
e – mblackwell@adelphi.edu

Susan Eichenholtz
Director, Educational Leadership
Harvey Hall Room 220
p – 516.877.4393
e – eichenho@adelphi.edu

Aaron Chia Yuan Hung
Director, Educational Technology
Alumnae Hall Room 234
p – 516.877.8159
e – hung@adelphi.edu

Robert Linné
Director, Adolescent Education
Harvey Hall Room 227
p – 516.877.4411
e – linne@adelphi.edu

Cindy Maquire
Director, Undergraduate Art and Design Education
College of Arts and Sciences
Blodgett Hall Room 315A
p –  516.877.4049
e – cmaguire@adelphi.edu

Evelyn O’Connor
Director, Literacy
Harvey Hall Room 217
p – 516.877.4173
e – eoconnor@adelphi.edu

Dori Phalen
Director, Early Childhood Education 
and Early Childhood Special Education
Harvey Hall Room 232
p – 516.877.4025
e – phalen2@adelphi.edu

Nilla Ingravallo
Director, Literacy Center
Chapman Hall – Room 01 
p – 516.877.4414
e – ingravallo@adelphi.edu

Eva Roca
Director, TESOL and Bilingual Programs
Harvey Hall – Room 122 
p – 516.877.4072 
e – roca2@adelphi.edu

Shilpi Sinha
Director, Childhood Education
Alumnae Hall Room 231
p –  516.877.4144
e – sinha@adelphi.edu

Courtney Lee Weida
Director, Graduate Art Education
Harvey Hall Room 225
p –  516.877.4105
e – cweida@adelphi.edu

Health and Sport Sciences

Emilia Patricia Zarco
Department Chair
Woodruff Hall Room 168
p –  516.877.4261
e – zarco@adelphi.edu

Daniel Bedard
Director, Sport Management—Undergraduate
Woodruff Hall Room 177
p –  516.877.4271
e – bedard@adelphi.edu

Anne Gibbone
Coordinator, Physical Activity and Fitness Courses
Woodruff Hall Room 180
p –  516.877.4759
e – gibbone@adelphi.edu

Jean Harris
Director, Community Health Promotion and Health Education—Graduate
Woodruff Hall Room 170
p –  516.877.4273
e – harris@adelphi.edu

Ellen Kowalski
Coordinator, Adapted Physical Education Specialization
Woodruff Hall Room 165
p –  516.877.4265
e – kowalski@adelphi.edu

Gregory Letter (on leave)
Director, Sport Management—Graduate
Traditional and Full Online Programs
Woodruff Hall Room 175
p –  516.877.4289
e – letter@adelphi.edu

Mara Manson
Director, Physical Education—Undergraduate
Woodruff Hall Room 163
p –  516.877.4257
e – manson@adelphi.edu

Robert Otto
Director, Exercise Science—Graduate
Director, Human Performance Laboratory
Woodruff Hall Room 068
p –  516.877.4276
e – otto@adelphi.edu

Paul Rukavina
Coordinator, Physical Activity Studies—Graduate
Woodruff Hall Room 171
p –  516.877.4197
e – rukavina@adelphi.edu

Stephen Virgilio
Director, Physical Education—Graduate
Woodruff Hall Room 164
p –  516.877.4262
e – virgilio@adelphi.edu

Meredith Whitley
Coordinator, Sport-Based Youth Development Specializations for Physical Education and Sport Management 
Woodruff Hall Room 172
p –  516.237.8671
e – mwhitley@adelphi.edu

John Wygand
Director, Exercise Science—Undergraduate
Director, Adult Fitness Program and Community Outreach
Woodruff Hall – Room 068 
p – 516.877.4275
e – wygand@adelphi.edu

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Dana Battaglia
Department Chair
Hy Weinberg Center Room 135
p –  516.877.4855
e – dbattaglia@adelphi.edu

Cindy Arroyo
Director, Graduate Program in Speech-Language Pathology 
Hy Weinberg Center Room 120
p –  516.877.4768
e – arroyo@adelphi.edu

Reem Kamis-Dakwar
Associate Professor
Hy Weinberg Center Room 136
p –  516.877.4778
e – khamis-dakwar@adelphi.edu

Deanna Glassmann
Coordinator of Clinical Practice in the School Setting
Hy Weinberg Center – Room 203 
p – 516.877.4767 
e – glassmann@adelphi.edu

Susan Handler Lederer
Director, Undergraduate Program
Hy Weinberg Center Room 123
p – 516.877.4781
e – lederer@adelphi.edu

Elaine Sands
Associate Professor
Hy Weinberg Center Room 118
p – 516.877.4765
e – sands@adelphi.edu

Janet Schoepflin
Coordinator, Ph.D. in Speech-Language Sciences and Disorders Program
Hy Weinberg Center Room 128
p –  516.877.3343
e – schoepfl@adelphi.edu

Yula Serpanos
Coordinator, Doctor of Audiology Program
Hy Weinberg Center Room 122
p –  516.877.4774
e – serpanos@adelphi.edu

Anne Marie Skvarla
Director, Hy Weinberg Center for Communication Disorders
Hy Weinberg Center – Room 211A 
p – 516.877.4845 
e – askvarla@adelphi.edu 

 
Follow Adelphi Education at:  

For further information, please contact:

College of Education and Health Sciences
p – 516.877.4100