Administration

Administration

Jane AshdownJane Ashdown
Dean
e – jashdown@adelphi.edu

Patrice Armstrong-LeachPatrice Armstrong-Leach
Assistant Dean, Administration
e – armstrong-leach@adelphi.edu

Daryl GordonDaryl Gordon
Associate Dean
e – ddgordon@adelphi.edu

Corinne Donovan
Assistant Dean, Research and Evaluation
e – donovan@adelphi.edu

Anne M. Mungai
Department Chair
Director, Adolescence and Childhood Special Education
e – mungai@adelphi.edu

Christopher Church
Director, Manhattan Center for Education
e – church@adelphi.edu

Janet Drummond
Director of Certification and Student Records
e – drummond@adelphi.edu

Susan Eichenholtz 
Director, Educational Leadership
e – eichenho@adelphi.edu

Aaron Chia Yuan Hung
Director, Educational Technology
e – hung@adelphi.edu

Robert Linné
Director, Adolescent Education
e – linne@adelphi.edu

Carl Mirra
Director, Childhood Education
e – mirra@adelphi.edu

Georgia A. Newlin
Director, Music Education
e – gnewlin@adelphi.edu 

 

Evelyn O’Connor
Director, Literacy
e – eoconnor@adelphi.edu

Dori Phalen
Director, Early Childhood Education 
and Early Childhood Special Education
e – phalen2@adelphi.edu

Carolyn Phillips
Director, Scholar Teacher Education Program (STEP)
e – phillips@adelphi.edu

Eva Roca
Director, TESOL and Bilingual Programs
e – roca2@adelphi.edu

JoAnn Cosentino
Director of Office of School and Community Partnerships
e – cosentino@adelphi.edu

Maryellen Rafferty
Director, Literacy Center
e – rafferty@adelphi.edu

Courtney Lee Weida
Director, Graduate Art Education
e – cweida@adelphi.edu

 

Emilia Patricia Zarco
Department Chair
e – zarco@adelphi.edu

Jean Harris
Director, Health Studies
e – harris@adelphi.edu

Ellen Kowalski
Co-Director, Physical Education – Undergraduate
e – kowalski@adelphi.edu

Gregory Letter
Director, Sport Management
e – letter@adelphi.edu

Mara Manson
Co-Director, Physical Education – Undergraduate
e – manson@adelphi.edu

Robert Otto
Director, Exercise Science – Graduate
e – otto@adelphi.edu

Stephen Virgilio
Director, Physical Education – Graduate
e – virgilio@adelphi.edu

John Wygand
Director, Exercise Science – Undergraduate
e – wygand@adelphi.edu

Janet Schoepflin
Department Chair
e – schoepfl@adelphi.edu

Deanna Glassmann
Coordinator of Clinical Practice in the School Setting
e – glassmann@adelphi.edu

Susan Handler Lederer
Director, Undergraduate Program
e – lederer@adelphi.edu

Robert Goldfarb
Director, Graduate Program in Speech-Language Pathology
e – goldfarb2@adelphi.edu

Lawrence J. Raphael
Coordinator, Doctor of Arts in Communication Disorders
e – raphael@adelphi.edu

Fran Redstone
Coordinator, Teacher Certification Programs (Teacher of Students with Speech and Language Disabilities and its Bilingual Extension)
e – redstone@adelphi.edu

Yula Serpanos
Coordinator, Doctor of Audiology Program
e – serpanos@adelphi.edu

Anne Marie Skvarla
Director, Hy Weinberg Center for Communication Disorders
e – askvarla@adelphi.edu 

 

For further information, please contact:

Ruth S. Ammon School of Education
p – 516.877.4100

Educational Tech
Professor Matt Curinga describes the new program in educational technology.
Watch the video
Camp Abilities
Adelphi students participate every summer as counselors at this developmental sports camp.
Watch the video
Teacher Assessment
Dean Jane Ashdown presents to the New York State Board of Regents on edTPA implementation.
View the video