Administration

Administration

Anne M. Mungai
Interim Dean
e – mungai@adelphi.edu

Daryl GordonDaryl Gordon
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
e – dgordon@adelphi.edu

Patrice Armstrong-LeachPatrice Armstrong-Leach
Assistant Dean
e – armstrong-leach@adelphi.edu

Jean Marie Ignatiadisphoto_20160621164008
Director of Certification and Student Records
e – jmignatiadis@adelphi.edu

 

 

Dolapo Adeniji-Neill
Department Chair
Harvey Hall, Room 223
p – 516.877.4048
e – adeniji-neill@adelphi.edu

Pavan John Antony
Director, Adolescence and Childhood Special Education

Michelle Blackwell
Director, Scholar Teacher Education Program (STEP)
e – mblackwell@adelphi.edu

Christopher Church
Director, Manhattan Center for Education
e – church@adelphi.edu

Susan Eichenholtz
Director, Educational Leadership
e – eichenho@adelphi.edu

Aaron Chia Yuan Hung
Director, Educational Technology
e – hung@adelphi.edu

Robert Linné
Director, Adolescent Education
e – linne@adelphi.edu

Cindy Maquire
Director, Undergraduate Art and Design Education
College of Arts and Sciences

e – cmaguire@adelphi.edu

Georgia A. Newlin
Director, Music Education
College of Arts and Sciences
e – gnewlin@adelphi.edu 

Evelyn O’Connor
Director, Literacy
e – eoconnor@adelphi.edu

Dori Phalen
Director, Early Childhood Education 
and Early Childhood Special Education
e – phalen2@adelphi.edu

Nilla Ingravallo
Director, Literacy Center
e – ingravallo@adelphi.edu

Eva Roca
Director, TESOL and Bilingual Programs
e – roca2@adelphi.edu
p – 516.877.4072 

Shilpi Sinha
Director, Childhood Education
e – sinha@adelphi.edu

Courtney Lee Weida
Director, Graduate Art Education
e – cweida@adelphi.edu

 

Emilia Patricia Zarco
Department Chair
e – zarco@adelphi.edu

Daniel Bedard
Director, Sport Management—Undergraduate
e – bedard@adelphi.edu

Anne Gibbone
Coordinator, Physical Activity and Fitness Courses
e – gibbone@adelphi.edu

Jean Harris
Director, Community Health Promotion and Health Education—Graduate
e – harris@adelphi.edu

Ellen Kowalski
Coordinator, Adapted Physical Education Specialization
e – kowalski@adelphi.edu

Gregory Letter (on leave)
Director, Sport Management—Graduate
Traditional and Full Online Programs

Mara Manson
Director, Physical Education—Undergraduate
e – manson@adelphi.edu

Robert Otto
Director, Exercise Science—Graduate
Director, Human Performance Laboratory
e – otto@adelphi.edu

Paul Rukavina
Coordinator, Physical Activity Studies—Graduate
e – rukavina@adelphi.edu

Stephen Virgilio
Director, Physical Education—Graduate
e – virgilio@adelphi.edu

Meredith Whitley
Coordinator, Sport-Based Youth Development Specializations for Physical Education and Sport Management 
e – mwhitley@adelphi.edu

Jules Woolf
Director, Sport Management—Graduate
Traditional and Full Online Programs
e – jwoolf@adelphi.edu

John Wygand
Director, Exercise Science—Undergraduate
Director, Adult Fitness Program and Community Outreach
e – wygand@adelphi.edu

 

Reem Kamis-Dakwar
Department Chair
e – khamis-dakwar@adelphi.edu

Cindy Arroyo
Director, Graduate Program in Speech-Language Pathology 
e – arroyo@adelphi.edu

Deanna Glassmann
Coordinator of Clinical Practice in the School Setting
e – glassmann@adelphi.edu

Susan Handler Lederer
Director, Undergraduate Program
e – lederer@adelphi.edu

Elaine Sands
e – sands@adelphi.edu

 

Janet Schoepflin
Coordinator, Ph.D. in Speech-Language Sciences and Disorders Program
e – schoepfl@adelphi.edu

Fran Redstone
Coordinator, Teacher Certification Programs (Teacher of Students with Speech and Language Disabilities and its Bilingual Extension)
e – redstone@adelphi.edu

Yula Serpanos
Coordinator, Doctor of Audiology Program
e – serpanos@adelphi.edu

Anne Marie Skvarla
Director, Hy Weinberg Center for Communication Disorders
e – askvarla@adelphi.edu 

 
Follow Adelphi Education at:  

For further information, please contact:

Ruth S. Ammon School of Education
p – 516.877.4100