Request Information
Apply Now
 
 

Administration

Administration

Jane Ashdown, Ph.D.Jane Ashdown
Dean
e - jashdown@adelphi.edu
Patricia Ann MarcellinoPatricia Ann Marcellino
Acting Interim Associate Dean
e - marcelli@adelphi.edu
 
Patrice Armstrong-LeachPatrice Armstrong-Leach
Assistant Dean, Administration
e - armstrong-leach@adelphi.edu
 
Corinne Donovan
Assistant Dean, Research and Evaluation
e - donovan@adelphi.edu

Curriculum and Instruction

Christopher Church
Director, Manhattan Center for Education
e – church@adelphi.edu

Matthew X. Curinga
Director, Educational Technology
e – mcuringa@adelphi.edu

Janet Drummond
Director of Certification and Student Records
e – drummond@adelphi.edu

Susan Eichenholtz
Director, Educational Leadership
e – eichenho@adelphi.edu

Robert Linné
Director, Adolescent Education
e – linne@adelphi.edu

Carl Mirra
Director, Childhood Education
e – mirra@adelphi.edu

Anne M. Mungai
Chair, Curriculum and Instruction
Director, Adolescence and Childhood Special Education
e – mungai@adelphi.edu

Georgia A. Newlin
Director, Music Education
e – gnewlin@adelphi.edu

Evelyn O’Connor
Director, Literacy
e – eoconnor@adelphi.edu

Dori Phalen
Director, Early Childhood Education 
and Early Childhood Special Education
e – phalen2@adelphi.edu

Carolyn Phillips
Director, Scholar Teacher Education Program (STEP)
e – phillips@adelphi.edu

Eva Roca
Director, TESOL and Bilingual Programs
e – roca2@adelphi.edu

JoAnn Cosentino
Director of Office of School and Community Partnerships
e – cosentino@adelphi.edu

Maryellen Rafferty
Director, Literacy Center
e – rafferty@adelphi.edu

Courtney Lee Weida
Director, Graduate Art Education
e – cweida@adelphi.edu

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Deanna Glassmann
Coordinator of Clinical Practice in the School Setting
e – glassmann@adelphi.edu

Susan Handler Lederer
Director, Undergraduate Program
e – lederer@adelphi.edu

Robert Goldfarb
Director, Graduate Program in Speech-Language Pathology
e – goldfarb2@adelphi.edu

Lawrence J. Raphael
Coordinator, Doctor of Arts in Communication Disorders
e – raphael@adelphi.edu

Fran Redstone
Coordinator, Teacher Certification Programs (Teacher of Students with Speech and Language Disabilities and its Bilingual Extension)
e – redstone@adelphi.edu

Janet Schoepflin
Chair, Communication Sciences and Disorders
e – schoepfl@adelphi.edu

Yula Serpanos
Coordinator, Doctor of Audiology Program
e – serpanos@adelphi.edu

Bonnie Soman
Director, Hy Weinberg Center for Communication Disorders
e – soman@adelphi.edu

Exercise Science, Health Studies, Physical Education and Sport Management

Emilia Patricia Zarco
Chair of Exercise Science, Health Studies, Physical Education and Sport Management
e – zarco@adelphi.edu

Jean Harris
Director, Health Studies
e – harris@adelphi.edu

Ellen Kowalski
Co-Director, Physical Education – Undergraduate
e – kowalski@adelphi.edu

Gregory Letter
Director, Sport Management
e – letter@adelphi.edu

Mara Manson
Co-Director, Physical Education – Undergraduate
e – manson@adelphi.edu

Robert Otto
Director, Exercise Science – Graduate
e – otto@adelphi.edu

Stephen Virgilio
Director, Physical Education – Graduate
e – virgilio@adelphi.edu

John Wygand
Director, Exercise Science – Undergraduate
e – wygand@adelphi.edu

Admissions Events
Learn more about the Ruth S. Ammon School at an upcoming admissions event.
Click here to learn more
The Model Program
Watch a video about Adelphi’s partnerships with exemplary K-12 schools.
Click here to learn more
Financial Aid
You can afford your college education.
Click here to find out more