Administration

Administration

Jane AshdownJane Ashdown
Dean
e – jashdown@adelphi.edu

Patrice Armstrong-LeachPatrice Armstrong-Leach
Assistant Dean, Administration
e – armstrong-leach@adelphi.edu

Daryl GordonDaryl Gordon
Associate Dean
e – ddgordon@adelphi.edu

Corinne Donovan
Assistant Dean, Research and Evaluation
e – donovan@adelphi.edu

JoAnn Cosentino
Director of Office of School and Community Partnerships
e – cosentino@adelphi.edu

Jean Marie Ignatiadisphoto_20160621164008
Director of Certification and Student Records
e – jmignatiadis@adelphi.edu

 

 

 

Anne M. Mungai
Department Chair
Director, Adolescence and Childhood Special Education
e – mungai@adelphi.edu

Christopher Church
Director, Manhattan Center for Education
e – church@adelphi.edu

Susan Eichenholtz 

Director, Educational Leadership
e – eichenho@adelphi.edu

Aaron Chia Yuan Hung
Director, Educational Technology
e – hung@adelphi.edu

Robert Linné
Director, Adolescent Education
e – linne@adelphi.edu

Carl Mirra
Director, Childhood Education
e – mirra@adelphi.edu

Georgia A. Newlin
Director, Music Education
College of Arts and Sciences
e – gnewlin@adelphi.edu 

 

Evelyn O’Connor
Director, Literacy
e – eoconnor@adelphi.edu

Dori Phalen
Director, Early Childhood Education 
and Early Childhood Special Education
e – phalen2@adelphi.edu

Carolyn Phillips
Director, Scholar Teacher Education Program (STEP)
e – phillips@adelphi.edu

Eva Roca
Director, TESOL and Bilingual Programs
e – roca2@adelphi.edu

Maryellen Rafferty
Director, Literacy Center
e – rafferty@adelphi.edu

Courtney Lee Weida
Director, Graduate Art Education
e – cweida@adelphi.edu

Cindy Maquire
Director, Undergraduate Art and Design Education
College of Arts and Sciences

e – cmaguire@adelphi.edu

Emilia Patricia Zarco
Department Chair
e – zarco@adelphi.edu

Jean Harris
Director, Health Studies
e – harris@adelphi.edu

Ellen Kowalski
Co-Director, Physical Education – Undergraduate
e – kowalski@adelphi.edu

Gregory Letter
Director, Sport Management
e – letter@adelphi.edu

Mara Manson
Co-Director, Physical Education – Undergraduate
e – manson@adelphi.edu

Robert Otto
Director, Exercise Science – Graduate
e – otto@adelphi.edu

Stephen Virgilio
Director, Physical Education – Graduate
e – virgilio@adelphi.edu

John Wygand
Director, Exercise Science – Undergraduate
e – wygand@adelphi.edu

Reem Kamis-Dakwar
Department Chair
e – khamis-dakwar@adelphi.edu

Deanna Glassmann
Coordinator of Clinical Practice in the School Setting
e – glassmann@adelphi.edu

Susan Handler Lederer
Director, Undergraduate Program
e – lederer@adelphi.edu

Elaine Sands
Director, Graduate Program in Speech-Language Pathology
e – sands@adelphi.edu

Lawrence J. Raphael
Coordinator, Doctor of Arts in Communication Disorders
e – raphael@adelphi.edu

Fran Redstone
Coordinator, Teacher Certification Programs (Teacher of Students with Speech and Language Disabilities and its Bilingual Extension)
e – redstone@adelphi.edu

Yula Serpanos
Coordinator, Doctor of Audiology Program
e – serpanos@adelphi.edu

Anne Marie Skvarla
Director, Hy Weinberg Center for Communication Disorders
e – askvarla@adelphi.edu 

 

For further information, please contact:

Ruth S. Ammon School of Education
p – 516.877.4100

Admissions Events
Learn more about the Ruth S. Ammon School of Education at an upcoming admissions event.
Browse upcoming events
Financial Aid
You can afford a higher education.
Find out more
Camp Abilities
Adelphi students participate every summer as counselors at this developmental sports camp.
Watch the video